responsible fine jewelry

Wearing Memories

In the life of our founder Lisa, jewelry has always had a special meaning. It's not about material values, but memories and unique moments of the precious gesture of giving.

The delicate bracelet that she got from her family when she was born and still has to this day, her mother's necklace as a gift on graduation and the ring that reminds her of her dream wedding in New York. Each piece of jewelry is unique in its own way and follows her along her way.

Hi Berlin!

The story of Dear Darling Berlin begins in 2016 with Lisa moving to Berlin. Through her job in an international online beauty start-up, she quickly got to know and love the world of entrepreneurs. Lisa finds her inspiration in Berlin - a city full of a living past and an exciting future. Inspired by three years of great projects and learnings, it was finally time for her to take the step into self-employment in 2019: and so she founded the Responsible Fine Jewelry label Dear Darling Berlin.

The world of jewelry

From an outside perspective, the world of jewelry looks radiant and perfect. And yes - jewelry is something wonderful! But beautiful accessories often come at a high price.

Lisa noticed that there are only two sides in the jewelry industry: seasonal jewelry made from inexpensive materials such as copper or stainless steel and high-priced luxury jewelry from well-known, big brands.

Often there is no or only incomplete information about where or how the jewelry is made. If so, it is mostly abroad, which not only affects the environment because of the long transport routes, but can also make quality control and ensuring fair working conditions for everyone involved much more difficult.

WE CONNECT JEWELRY & RESPONSIBILITY

For something as beautiful and significant as jewelry, there were just too many things that didn't feel right for Lisa. Things that she wanted to change.

That is why she founded Dear Darling Berlin in 2019 - a label for responsibly produced, high-quality and affordable essentials. Modern designs with a timeless character. For the everyday and special moments.

"We want to set a good example and turn our vision into reality: establish more transparency and sustainability in the jewelry industry."

Local production

Our belief

For us, quality, sustainability and longevity are essential components of the jewelry that we want to offer. The research for an exceptional manufacturer that would meet our strict criteria quickly brought us to the gold city of Pforzheim, which looks back on a long tradition in the jewelry and watch industry. In Pforzheim, jewelry designers, refiners for raw materials, foundries, tool and plating companies are all in one place. The city is also known internationally for its great expertise in the production of high-quality jewelry.

It was very important to us to find a reliable long-term partner for the manufacture of our products. A partner who offers ​​excellent quality, sustainable materials and fair working conditions. Today, we are very proud to work with a small family business from Germany that represents exactly these values ​​and has been producing necklaces and bracelets in the premium segment for over 40 years.

For the production of our fine jewelry we use recycled 925 sterling silver, also called eco silver. The material quality does not differ from conventional sterling silver, but the extraction of the raw material is significantly more eco-friendly due to the processing of existing resources.

DEAR DARLING BERLIN

WHERE DESIGN MEETS SUSTAINABILITY

A sense of aesthetics, the use of sustainable and high-quality materials and timeless design. That is what defines our us.

Fine Jewelry that can be worn more than just one season. Classic and modern styles at the same time.

We want to inspire and find inspiration in the beauty of simplicity. That is why we design jewelry that not only looks good, but also feels good.

responsible fine jewelry

Erinnerungen tragen

Im Leben unserer Gründerin Lisa hat Schmuck schon immer eine besondere Bedeutung. Dabei geht es nicht um materielle Werte, sondern Erinnerungen und schöne Moment an die wertvolle Geste des Schenkens.

Das zarte Armband, das sie von ihrer Familie zur Geburt bekam und heute immer noch hat, die Halskette ihrer Mutter als Gratulation zum Studienabschluss und der Ehering, der sie an ihre traumhafte Hochzeit in New York erinnert. Jedes Schmuckstück ist auf seine Weise einzigartig und begleitet sie auf ihrem Weg.

NEW IN TOWN

HI BERLIN!

Die Geschichte von Dear Darling Berlin ist eine Liebesgeschichte und beginnt im Jahr 2015.

Die Geschichte von Dear Darling Berlin beginnt bereits 2016 mit Lisas Umzug in die Hauptstadt. Durch ihren Job in einem großen Online Beauty Start-Up lernte sie schnell die Welt der Gründer*innenkennen und lieben. In Berlin - einer Stadt voll lebendiger Vergangenheit und aufregender Zukunft - findet Lisa ihre Inspiration.

Ihr eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen und damit etwas Schönes für andere zu erschaffen, war seit je her ein großer Wunsch von Lisa. Inspiriert von drei Jahren voll spannender Projekte und Learnings wurde es für sie 2019 dann endlich Zeit den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit zu wagen: und so gründete sie das Responsible Fine Jewelry Label Dear Darling Berlin.

The world of jewelry

Die Welt des Schmucks wirkt von außen betrachtet meist strahlend und perfekt. Und ja - Schmuck ist etwas Wundervolles! Doch oft haben schöne Accessoires auch einen hohen Preis. 

Lisa stelle fest, dass es in der Schmuckbranche nur zwei Extreme gibt: saisonaler Schmuck, der aus günstigen Materialien wie Kupfer oder Edelstahl gefertigt wird und hochpreisiger Luxusschmuck von bekannten, großen Marken.

Häufig findet man keine oder nur unvollständige Informationen darüber, wo der Schmuck hergestellt wird. Falls doch, so ist es meist im fernen Ausland, was wegen der langen Transportwege nicht nur zu Lasten der Umwelt geht, sondern die Qualitätskontrolle und die Sicherstellung von fairen Arbeitsbedingungen aller Beteiligten erschweren kann.

Wir verbinden Schönes mit Verantwortung

Für etwas so Schönes und Bedeutsames wie Schmuck waren das einfach zu viele Dinge, die nicht richtig zusammenpassten und sich nicht gut anfühlten. Dinge, die für Lisa nach einer Veränderung riefen.

Deswegen gründete sie 2019 Dear Darling Berlin - ein Label für verantwortungsvoll hergestellte, hochwertige und bezahlbare Basics. Moderne Designs mit zeitlosem Charakter. Für die alltäglichen und die ganz besonderen Momente.

"Wir wollen mit gutem Beispiel voran gehen und unsere Vision in die Realität umsetzen: mehr Transparenz und Nachhaltigkeit in der Schmuckbranche etablieren."

Sub-heading

Title

Qualität, Nachhaltigkeit und Langlebigkeit sind für uns essenzielle Bestandteile des Schmucks, den wir anbieten möchten. Die Suche nach einem geeigneten Hersteller hat uns schnell in die Goldstadt Pforzheim gebracht, die auf eine lange Tradition in der Schmuck- und Uhrenindustrie zurückblickt. Hier sitzen Schmuckdesigner, Scheideanstalten für die Rohstoffe, Gießereien, Werkzeug- und Galvanikunternehmen alle an einem Ort. Auch international ist die Stadt bis heute für ihre große Expertise in der Produktion von hochwertigem Schmuck bekannt.

Tell your story

Es war uns besonders wichtig, einen verlässlichen und langfristigen Partner für die Herstellung unserer Produkte zu finden. Einen Partner, der Wert auf ausgezeichnete Qualität, nachhaltige Rohstoffe und faire Arbeitsbedingungen legt. Heute sind wir sehr stolz darauf mit einem kleinen Familienbetrieb aus Deutschland zusammenzuarbeiten, der genau diese Werte vertritt und seit über 40 Jahren Ketten im Premiumsegment produziert.

Für die Herstellung unserer Schmuckstücke verwenden wir zum Großteil recyceltes Silber, auch Eco Silber genannt. Die Materialqualität unterscheidet sich nicht von herkömmlichem Sterling Silber, lediglich die Gewinnung des Rohstoffs ist durch die Aufarbeitung bestehender Ressourcen deutlich umweltfreundlicher. 

Sub-heading

nachhaltigkeit & design im einklang

Sinn für Ästhetik, nachhaltige und hochwertige Materialien sowie zeitloses Design. Das ist es, was unser Label definiert. 

Schmuck, der über Saisons hinweg getragen werden kann. Klassisch und gleichzeitig modern.

Wir wollen inspirieren und Inspiration finden in der Schönheit des Einfachen. Deswegen entwerfen wir Schmuck, der nicht nur schön aussieht, sondern sich auch gut anfühlt.